7 Podcast that get me through the day

Book Selector Wood
3 min readOct 25, 2021

--

A work day is hard. Let’s not deny it. But there is always a way out. I love to read and de-stress myself. Another thing is listening to podcast. I am sharing some that I love a lot and hope it make you feel good too.

The podcast I listened to mainly focus on side hustles, financial independence, startup and marketing etc. I love podcast with length range from 20 to 40 minutes. Maximum is 90 minutes if the contents is really that attractive to me.

Platforms I used

I have tried a couple of platform. The list included some local platform of Hong Kong

  • Tune in Radio

I like this platform as it can stream both live show and also podcasts. There is a wide variety of stations on the site. But it is not that easy if you want to look for a show in specific topic and presented by specific language.

  • Spotify

One of the platform that will come to our mind on podcast when we don’t want to use too many apps on our phone on different things. They also have a separated app for you too make your own podcast.

  • Apple podcast

I don’t think I need to say too much on this. Right?

  • Castbox

My recent fav. It has a nice and sleek UI. Different podcast will show to use based on language you choose for the app. Deeply focused on the service, and even provide service for you to make you own podcast in the SAME APP.

  • RTHK on demand app

Podcast app of a local radio station that I have been listening to since a kid. I am still listening to it. Put aside politics, it still have some quality podcast.

Podcast that is my all time fav

  • Ctrl Alt Delete by Emma Gannon

It is THE show that leads me to think of having side hustles. It is THE show to make me think about restart writing. It is the show that leads me to so many other show. Definitely worth being top on the list

  • Don’t keep your day job

I know Cathy Heller because of the Ctrl Alt Delete show. And to be honest, I listen to Emma’s show when the interview interests me. But I listen to Cathy almost on daily basis. It inspire me more on chasing the path I liked.

  • The Digital Marketing podcast

Very informative podcast, fun insights and content packed. Every show is around 30 minutes, short but thoughtful. A great show to go to if you are interested in digital marketing as a whole or specific techniques.

Recent Fav Podcast

  • Choose FI

Recently into FIRE movement, this is the show that makes me keep going on the process. Each show varies from 20 to 50 minutes. Have a relatively long opening, but it is easy to skip that if you are impatient and want to get to the good stuff faster. The content is useful, easier to understand and pick up by new comers like me. Have great support on their site.

  • The Kelly Roach show

I knew this show because of Cathy, and their interview makes me very interested in this successful woman. Her show can always give me different perspectives.

  • The Tim Ferris Show
  • Money Clinic with Claer Barrett

--

--

Book Selector Wood

Jazz lover | Digital Marketing Experts | Bibliotherapy | Reader and Writer | A daughter